Announcing cases of exemption from issuing UAE visas to incoming travelers

The government of the United Arab Emirates has announced cases of exemption from issuing UAE entry visas to travelers coming from a number of countries, as it issued a list of countries whose nationals are allowed to enter the UAE without a visa or who are allowed to issue a free visa upon arrival in the UAE.

Read also : Walk Safely Initiative..98 thousand beneficiaries within Q1 2023

Issuing a visa to enter the UAE

Applicants to obtain a visa to enter the United Arab Emirates are divided into several categories, and they are as follows: first: arriving travelers who are exempted from the visa, second: travelers coming to the Emirates who can obtain a free entry visa after arriving in the Emirates, and third: arriving travelers who must issue Entry visa to the UAE before traveling..

uae entry visa
uae entry visa

Exemption from North Macedonia from UAE visa

The United Arab Emirates and the Republic of North Macedonia signed a memorandum of understanding regarding mutual exemption from entry visas for holders of diplomatic, special and official passports, in continuation of developing and strengthening bilateral relations and achieving common interests of the two peoples and countries.

Under this memorandum, citizens of the United Arab Emirates who hold diplomatic and special passports are exempted from entry visas to the Republic of North Macedonia.

The memorandum was signed on behalf of the UAE by Faisal Lutfi, Assistant Undersecretary for Consular Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, and on behalf of the Republic of North Macedonia, Abdulkadir Memedi, Ambassador of the Republic of North Macedonia to the UAE.

This memorandum comes within the framework of strengthening bilateral relations between the United Arab Emirates and the Republic of North Macedonia and facilitating movement between the two countries. This measure is an important step towards enhancing joint cooperation in the fields of politics, economy, culture, education and other areas of common interest.

List of countries exempt from UAE visa

A traveler to the Emirates needs to obtain an entry visa to the United Arab Emirates, according to the nationality he holds. As for travelers who are citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries, they will not need to issue an entry visa to the Emirates.

uae visa
uae visa

Cases of issuing a free UAE entry visa upon arrival

Nationals traveling to the UAE from the following countries need to obtain a free entry visa upon arrival:
United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Austria, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Portugal, Ireland, Greece, Finland, Spain, Monaco, Vatican City, Iceland, Andorra, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong.

Procedures for obtaining an Emirates visa

It is now possible for citizens of any of the other countries not mentioned above when they want to obtain a UAE visa to obtain it, but after submitting an application for an entry visa through the nearest UAE embassy, sometimes the airline can help you in obtaining the visa.
You will be required to take an iris scan upon arrival at the airport.
Please note that visa requirements are constantly changing, so please review the required documents with your travel agent or the nearest UAE embassy before you travel.

Penalty for staying in the UAE after the visa expires

Visitors whose visas have expired may be subject to detention and/or a fine.

Join Telegram channel